Grand Jury Award
Avie Luthra
from National Film & TV School, UK
for “Lucky
All's Fair
Best Drama
David Jibladze
from Chapman University, USA
for “All’s Fair 
Best Children Drama
William Sten Olsson 
from Mary Beth Fielder USC School of Cinema – TV, USA
for “Rosa
My Backyard was a Mountain
Best Children Love Story
Adam Schlachter 
from American Film Institute, USA
for “My Backyard was a Mountain 

Best Period Piece Drama
Junya Sakino 
from Cal State University Long Beach, USA
for “Orizuru

House of the Rising Sun
Best Horror/Thriller
Bill Balas 
from American Film Institute, USA
for “House of the Rising Sun 
The Cubicle
Best Comedy
Cory DeLair
from LA Film School, USA
for “The Cubicle 
Best Romantic Comedy
Sam Day & Travis Hatfield 
from Ball State University, USA
for “Perspective” 
Picture Perfect

Best Experimental
Brett L. Meyer 
from Cal State University Fullerton, USA
for “Picture Perfect 

Our Man in Nirvana
Best Animation
Jan Koester 
from HFF “Konrad Wolf”, Germany
for “Our Man in Nirvana 
Remeber August
Best Music Video
Luke Botteron 
from Art Institute of Vancouver, Canada
for “Remember August 
Heart, The American Red Cross
Best PSA
Jennava Laska 
from Art Center of Design, USA 
for “Heart, The American Red Cross 
Ordinary Lives
Best Documentary
Sheetal S. Agarwal 
from University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong 
for “Ordinary Lives 
Best Foreign Language Drama
Toke Constantin Hebbeln 
from Filmakademie Baden-Wuerttemberg, Germany 
for “Nimmermeer”  
The Silent
Best High School Drama
Jordan Kelly Burt 
from Poway High School, USA 
for “The Silent ”  
Best High School Docu-Drama
Chloe Anderson 
from Credo Academy Home School, USA 
for “Sisterhood

Best High School Comedy
Fenny Canon, Rosa Gasparian, Shanshan Liang, Leeron Peretz, & Lena Press 
from Grant High School, USA 
for “Rumors

Darks & Whites
Best High School Experimental
Shawn Ahmed & Dmitriy Steinbuchel 
from Claremont High School, USA 
for “Darks & Whites 
The Homecoming
Best High School Period Piece
Max Strebel 
from San Francisco Art & Film, USA 
for “The Homecoming 
After Twenty Years
Best High School Foreign Language Drama
Omer Feller
from Hareali Haivri School, Israel
for “After Twenty Years 

Best High School Documentary
Karl Stieg 
from Central Bucks High School, USA 
for “Decrecsendo 

Best Junior High School Drama
Max Sokoloff 
from San Francisco Art & Film, USA 
for “Intermissions
A Kids Journey of Grief
Best Junior High School Documentary
Taylor Leach 
from Newcomb Academy, USA 
for “A Kids Journey of Grief 
Canyons in Clay
Best Junior High School Animation
Denali Wilson
from Vista Middle School, USA 
for “Canyons in Clay 
Best Junior High School PSA 
Susannah Lodge-Rigal, Claire Lee
& Saehan Lenzen
Lora Batchelor Middle School, USA 
for “C.A.N.D.L.E.S.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.