Grand Jury Award
Thouly Dosios
from UCLA, USA
for “House of the Olive Trees 
Humanitarian Award
Ramsey Deninson 
from San Francisco State University , USA
for “Somewhere in the city 

Best Drama
Roger Ramer
from Chapman University, USA
for “Nothing But The Best 

Best Controversial Drama
Brett Meyer 
from Cal State Fullerton, USA
for “Holding Hands 

Best Period Piece Drama
Doug Meyer 
from Chapman University, USA
for “An American Tragedy

Best Micro Budget FIlm
Carsten Kurpanek 
from USC, USA
for “The White Room

Best Cast Ensemble
David Ockenden 
from Adelaide Centre for the Arts
TAFE SA, Australia
for “Love You Mum 

Best Children Drama
Chris Commons 
from NYU, USA
for “Lucky Penny 
Best Romantic Comedy
Edward Osei-Gyimah 
from USC, USA
for “Growing Old Disgracefully ” 

Best Comedy
Lowell Frank and Destin Daniel Cretton 
from San Diego State University, USA
for “Deacon’s Mondays 

Best Dark-Comedy
Bryan Nest 
from Chapman University, USA
for “Til Death Do Us Part 
Best Horror/Thriller
Robert Glickert 
Chapman University , USA 
for “The Descendent
Best Documentary
Jeff Callaway and Craig Forrest
Chapman University, USA
for “Sounds of Silent Cinema 
Best Animation
Marek Uhlir
Film Academy of Miroslav Onricek , Czech Republic 
for “Modul”  

Best Foreign Language Children Drama
Michaela Kezele 
from Hochschule fuer Fernsehen und Film, Germany 
for “Milan

Best Foreign Language Drama
Esad Ekinovic, Mirza Ekinovic and Jannik Tai Mosholt 
from The National Film School of Denmark, Denmark 
for “Paragraph 15 

Best Foreign Language High School Drama
Noa Barash 
from The Hebrew Reali School Haifa, Israel 
for “15 Minutes 

Best Foreign Language High School Documentary
Daniel Machluf and Shalechet Dizrael
from The Hebrew Reali School Haifa, Israel 
for “LO-LA/His and Hers 

Best High School Comedy
David Harris 
from Tripp Robbins Menlo Schoo, USA 
for “Heart Attack 

Best High School Poetic Drama
Max Sokoloff 
from sf Art & Film, USA
for “The Smile 

Best High School Romantic Drama
Max Strebel and Ashlyn Perri 
from sf Art & Film, USA 
for “Get a Date 

Best High School Drama
Josh Smith 
from Grant High School, USA 
for “Online
Best High School Animation
Royce Brown 
from Grant High School, USA 
for “Fruits and Vegetables
Best High School Animation
Kevin Horowitz and Jacob Schwartz 
from Calabasas High School, USA 
for “Writer’s Block 

Best High School Claymation
Brady Serwitz and Max Maddox 
from Movies By Kids , USA 
for “The Hell Patrol 

Best Junior High School Documentary
Caleb Baechtold, Jordan Powell, and Ollie Skeleton 
from Lora Batchelor Middle School, USA 
for “No Child Left Behind 
Best Junior High PSA
Mally Armitage, Kyle Vest, and Katie Hayes 
from Lora Batchelor Middle School, USA 
for “Imagine if it Were You 
Best Junior High Animation
Aidan Terry 
from Dunn Middle School, USA 
for “Some Like It Heavy 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.